Badly edited trailer, on the music front, but still an inspirational movie to me. Watched it at an impressionable age, and have watched again many times since. I’m always struck by the fact that I see it differently each time, and get something fresh from it that I can think about.

Everyone needs to breathe to live, but you can’t breathe in – or out – all your life.

Gotta mix it up, and explore the unknown in you. The reason I love ‘Performance’ is that it did it for me. It unlocked a few things in me, lead me to other things that unlocked me further, but I’m not expecting anyone else to like it, or get it. We’re all individuals, we’re all different.

Anyone who genuinely searches will find their own key. It shouldn’t come from anyone else. It’s a really personal thing that no one else can tell you.

cvwx

 

Leave a Reply

